Thrust Areas of the Congress
  • Make in IndiaMake in Indiais an initiative of the Government of India to encourage multi-national, as well as domestic, companies to manufacture their products in India. It was launched by Prime Minister Narendra Modi on 25 September 2014. India would emerge, after initiation of the programme in 2015, as the top destination globally for foreign direct investment, surpassing China as well as the United States.
  • Skill IndiaSkill Indiais an initiative of the Government of India. It was launched by Prime Minister Narendra Modi on 16 July 2015 with an aim to train over 40 crore people in India in different skills by 2022. The initiatives include National Skill Development Mission, National Policy for Skill Development and Entrepreneurship 2015, Pradhan Mantri Kaushal Vikas Yojana (PMKVY) scheme and the Skill Loan scheme.
  • Smart CitiesSmart Citiesmission is an urban renewal and retrofitting program by the Government of India with a mission to develop 100 cities all over the country making them citizen friendly and sustainable. The Union Ministry of Urban Development is responsible for implementing the mission in collaboration with the state governments of the respective cities.
  • Digital IndiaDigital Indiais an initiative by the Government of India to ensure that Government services are made available to citizens electronically by improving online infrastructure and by increasing Internet connectivity. It was launched on 1 July 2015 by Prime Minister Narendra Modi. The initiative includes plans to connect rural areas with high-speed internet networks.
Panel Discussion
Panel Discussions:
  • Day 1 (May 20, 2016)Day 1
    May 20, 2016
    Panel Discussion Theme:
    Make in India - Reinventing Skilled India.
  • Day 2 (May 21, 2016)Day 2
    May 21, 2016
    Panel Discussion Theme:
    Leveraging Technology for Smart and Digital India.
Keynote Speakers / Planery Talks
Session Chair
Session Chair
Session Chair
Session Chair
Session Chair

Organizing Committee

Congress Organizing Committee

    • Dr. Punam Suri
    • President, DAVCMC New Delhi
    • Dr. Manoj Kumar
    • Principal
  • Convener
    • Dr. Sonia Chawla
    • Professor, Business Management
    • Dr. Kanchan L. Singh
    • Associate Professor, Applied Sciences
    • Dr. Sanjay Goel
    • Assistant Professor, Civil Engineering
    • Dr Sonia Chawala, Professor, Business Management
    • Reinventing the Scope of Management
    • Dr. Sudhir Sharma, Associate Processor, Electrical Engineering
    • Innovations in Electric Power and Energy Conversion Systems
    • Dr. Neeru Malhotra, Associate Professor, Electronics and Communication Engineering
    • Advances in Electronics and Communication Engineering
    • Dr. Dinesh Kumar, Associate Professor, Information Technology
    • Futuristic Computing and Applications
    • Dr. Sanjeev Naval, Associate Professor, Civil Engineering
    • Modern Trends in Civil Engineering: Smart Cities
    • Mr. Gaurav Dhuria, Associate Professor, Mechanical Engineering
    • Current Trends in Mechanical Engineering
    • Dr. Kanchan Lata Singh, Associate Professor, Mechanical Engineering
    • Physical Sciences: Advances, Challenges and Sustainable Futuristic Trends
    • Ms. Harpreet Kaur Bajaj, Assistant Professor, Computer Science and Engineering
    • Recent Advances in Computer Engineering and Applications
    • Mr. Narinder Sharma, Assistant Professor, Applied Sciences
    • Emerging Trends in English Literature of 20th and 21st Century

Congress Advisory Board

  • Prof. Dharma P. Agarwal, University of Cincinnati, USA
  • Dr. Bharat Bhargava, Professor, Purdue University, USA
  • Dr. M. Yasin Akhtar Raja, Professor, University of North Carolina, Charlotte, USA
  • Mr. Vinamra Goyalia, Engg Mgr, Intel Corporation, USA
  • Dr. Chander Shekher, Professor, IIT, New Delhi
  • Dr. Jayanta Mukhopadhyay, Professor Department of CSE, IIT, Kharagpur
  • Dr. K. K. Raina, Vice Chancellor, DIT University, Dehradun
  • Prof(Dr.) Shakti Kumar, Vice Chancellor, Baddi Unicersity of Emerging Sci & Technology, HP
  • Dr. S. K. Dass, Director, IIT, Ropar
  • Dr. I. K. Bhatt, Director, MNIT, Jaipur
  • Dr. R. K. Sinha, Director, CSIO
  • Dr. A. K. Paul, Vice Chancellor, DAV University, Jalandhar
  • Dr. R, S. Kaler, Deputy Director, Thapar University, Patiala
  • Mr. H. R. Gandhar, Advisor to President, DAVCMC, New Delhi
  • Dr. D. P. Goel, Professor, MDI, Gurgaon
  • Dr. Harpreet Singh, Associate Dean, IIT, Ropar
  • Dr. M. K. Dutta, Professor, ECE, Amity University
  • Dr. A. P. Singh, Dean (RIC), PTU, Jalandhar
  • Dr. Buta Singh, Dean (Academics), PTU, Jalandhar
  • Dr. Arvind Kumar Agnihotri, Professor, NIT, Jalandhar
  • Dr. S. P. Singh, Professor, NIT, Jalandhar
  • Dr. Ajay Sharma, Director, NIT, Delhi
  • Dr. Lalit Awasthi, Director_Principal, JLN Government Engg. College Sundernagar, HP
  • Dr. Gurdip Singh, Director Engineering, Chandigarh University, Mohali
  • Dr. S. K. Sharma, Director (CUSIC), JNU, New Delhi
  • Dr. Vinod Kapoor, Professor and Dean, NIT, Hamirpur, India
  • Dr. Sukumar Mishra, Professor, IIT, Delhi
  • Dr. K. S. Sandhu, Professor, NIT, Kurukshetrar
  • Dr. Rohit Mehar, Associate Professor, NIT, Jalandhar
  • Dr. N. C. Kothiyal, Professor, NIT, Jalandhar
  • Dr. Sunita Ghakhar, Professor, Dept. of Mathematics, IIT, Roorkee
  • Dr. R. C. Mittal, Professor, Department of Mathematics, IIT, Roorkee
  • Dr. Gurupdesh Singh, Formerly Professor & Head, Department of English, GNDU, Amritsar
  • Dr. Binod Mishra, IIT, Roorkee
  • Dr. B. R. Mehta, Professor, Department of Physics, IIT, Delhi
  • Dr. S. S. Sekhon, Professor, The University of West Indies, St Augustine, Trinidad and Tobago
  • Mr. Lokesh Mehra, Director Education Services, Symantec Software Solutions Pvt. Ltd., Haryana
  • Dr. Bhupinder Singh, Principal Software Engineer, Progress Software Corporation, Hyderabad
  • Dr. Shankar Sriram V. S., SAP, Sastra University, Tamilnadu
  • Mr. Amandeep Singh Bhachoo, Director - DW/BI, Big Data Analytics, Amdocs India
  • Dr. B. B. Sharma, Principal, DAV College, Jalandhar
  • Dr. Rekha Kalia Bharadwaj, Principal, HMV, Jalandhar
  • Dr. Rajesh Kumar, DAC College, Amritsar
  • Dr. Nisha Bhargava, Principal, MCM-DAV College, Chandigarh
  • Dr. B. C. Josan, Principal, DAV College, Chandigarh